Skip to Content

4 Must-Read Books For The Summer 2022

Disclosure: This post is sponsored by HTP Books.

As the summer sun slowly starts to set, now is the perfect time to start reading some of those books you’ve been meaning to get to.

Reading is a great way to spend your summer. It’s a great way to relax, learn new things, and escape the heat. You can easily take your reading material with you wherever you go, making it the perfect activity for summertime.

Whether you’re looking for a new beach read or something a little more thought-provoking, we’ve got you covered with these 4 must-read books for the summer.

Beach House Summer by Sarah Morgan

If you’re looking for a fun, light-hearted read to enjoy by the pool or at the beach, look no further than Sarah Morgan’s Beach House Summer.

Joanna Whitman’s life is turned upside down when her ex-husband, Cliff, dies in a car accident. She soon discovers that the young woman who was with him at the time of the crash is pregnant. Feeling compelled to help, Joanna offers to let her stay at her beach house for the summer.

As the two women get to know each other, they start to form an unlikely friendship. But as summer comes to an end, Joanna must confront her past and decide what kind of future she wants.

Beach House Summer is a heartwarming story about second chances and romance. It’s also a place where friendships are tested and secrets come to light.

The Honeymoon Cottage by Lori Foster

Looking for a heartwarming and romantic read? Then pick up The Honeymoon Cottage by Lori Foster! This charming story is perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan.

In The Honeymoon Cottage, we follow Yardley Belanger, a talented wedding planner who seems to have the magic touch when it comes to creating perfect weddings. But when it comes to her own love life, she’s totally clueless.

Things start to look up for Yardley when she meets Travis Long, who wants to give his little sister her dream wedding. Travis is quickly charmed by Yardley and her quirky personality, but can he help her find her own happily-ever-after?

But it’s not just the wedding planning that makes The Honeymoon Cottage so special – it’s also the magic of the place itself.

Yardley is amazing at her job, and she seems to have a real gift for making people’s dreams come true. You’ll want to read more about her journey and romantic life.

The German Wife by Kelly Rimmer

The Germans Wife by Kelly Rimmer is a heart-wrenching historical fiction novel based on true events surrounding the aftermath of WWII.

This book follows the lives of Sofie and Jurgen Rhodes as they live through the turmoil of rising social tensions and an uncertain future.

Despite not sharing the same social views as the new party in power, Jurgen’s position with its burgeoning rocket program changes their diminishing fortunes for the better.

But as Sofie watches helplessly, her beloved Berlin begins to transform, forcing her to consider what they must sacrifice morally for their young family’s security. This novel is a captivating story of love, loss, and betrayal that will leave readers eager to turn the page.

The Codebreaker’s Secret by Sara Ackerman

The Codebreaker’s Secret by Sara Ackerman is an exciting story of love and intrigue set during America’s darkest hour. 1943.

In Sara Ackerman’sThe Codebreaker’s Secret, Isabel Cooper and her codebreaker colleagues are in a race to bring down the enemy during war in the Pacific. This engrossing story follows Isabel as she works to decipher secrets and avenge her brother’s death.

Along the way, she meets a hotshot pilot with secrets of his own, complicating her mission. Lu Freitas, a young journalist, comes home to cover the grand opening of the Mauna Kea Beach Hotel.

When a high-profile guest goes missing, Lu forms an unlikely alliance with an intimidating veteran photographer to unravel the mystery. The two make a shocking discovery that stirs up memories and uncovers an explosive secret from the war days. A secret that only a codebreaker can crack.

A secret that only a codebreaker can crack. With twists and turns on every page, this is a book you won’t be able to put down. So grab a copy today and get ready for an unforgettable reading experience.

These books are perfect for summer reading! They’re perfect for anyone who’s looking for a heartwarming, romantic read or an exciting historical fiction novel. Plus these bestselling authors are sure to keep you entertained all season long!

So, grab one of these books and find a cozy spot to enjoy the summer sun.

Get the scoop on more like this:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.